Ab 7007-c

Hello all,
This is my first time programming and implementing the device listed above. I spoke with Kyle over the phone yesterday and have since built what I think is a proper design for our setup we are working with. We are connecting via Ethernet to a Control Logix L71 processor. we successfully loaded the correct EDS file yesterday with Kyles assistance. However, we cannot connect to PLC when in Run mode. I am trying to make sure we have the correct settings. Is anyone willing to help out with this configuration? I have tried to call this morning, however with being out of country for some reason I cannot connect to a LAN line anywhere in the States. Thank you in advance!!

Hi Jeremy,

I just saw this and didn’t know if it was posted before or after I talked to you today. Did you get the wiring and config file done?

Kyle

Kyle,

I do have the configuration done. However, the wiring is definitely a problem. We are having them change the wiring to a daisy chain configuration. It may take them a couple of days. Please see attached .cfg file. Let me know what you think. Now I just have to figure out how to initiate/process this info in our L71S controller.

Anybus CFG 07-30-19.cfg (16 KB)

Hi Jeremy,

It looks much better, no conflicts. The used memory is spaced out, but it should still work fine:

This is probably my fault, because when I was doing the first few as an example, I was using decimal and not hex. It should still work fine, but remember the values are in hex.

Let me know if you need any help after you get the wiring done.

Kyle

Kyle,

I don’t guess I understand what you are saying about the used memory. I did notice there was a large gap in the responses. How can I fix this for optimal operation, or does it need to be fixed? I know you said it should work fine, with this being my first time setting something like this up, I want to make sure I have it absolutely correct. Thanks again Kyle!!

Also,