AB7000C with ABB REM620 Modbus Communication via RS485

Dear sir ,

I am new at Anybus Communicator. I have AB7000-C , it is connected to the S7-400 PLC via Profibus.
It is communicating with PLC. This AB7000-C is connected with 1nos ABB REM620 relay & 3nos REF615 Relay via RS485 Modbus protocol. now the problem is the Modbus data are not communicating. None relay is working now …
Pls help me out . I am in big trouble …

Regards
Shaheen Alam

Hello,

You can look at the serial communicator using the logging feature in Anybus Configuration Manager. This will show you the raw messages being sent on the serial network. You should see transmitted message in the Tx side and the the response in the Rx. This site provides a clear break down of the messages and provides an explanation of error messages. Exception Codes | Simply Modbus Software

Deryck

1 Like

Thank you sir!
Yesterday i can communicate the REF615 & REM620. In the REF615/REM620 side already i am getting the communication Status TRUE. and Also the frame transmitted & Recieved. But in whenever i am trying to monitor the node in the Anybus Communication Manager software, the values are getting nothing …

Pls suggest me how can i do the more diagnosis …

Regards
Shaheen AlamAnybus Config Final.cfg (16.0 KB) Anybus Config Final.cfg (16.0 KB)

Hello @ShaheenAlam ,

You will need to look at the logs and analyze the modbus messages to see what is going on. If you save the logs as a text file I can take a look and give you some pointers.

Deryck

1 Like

Thank You sir!
I am getting the communication is good now. And I am also getting the data in the Master(SIEMENS Step7-400)… I am configuring the full modbus mapping data for the ABB RE615 & REM620… Thank you for the helpful suggestions… But now i am facing another problem . the problem is not uploading the configuration from AB7000C to the Anybus Configurator manager …