AB7670-F can't get EtherNet/IP Scanner to connect to FANUC robot or SMC EX250-SEN1 devices

This is the first Anybus x-gateway I have used. I need to connect 3 Ethernet/IP devices to a Siemens SIMATIC S7-1200 PLC. I have the PLC hooked up correctly and I see a bit change in the Anubus monitor screen.

I have tried many combinations of configurations for the Ethernet/IP scan list. I never get passed the MS blinking RED and the NS blinking GREEN. The manual states ‘Could not open an originating connection’ for the red, and ‘no Ethernet/IP connections have been established’ for the green.

My current config is for the FANUC robot. I am trying to connect to slot 1.

Hi Craig,

I saw that they have an application note on here for setting up this device to work with a siemens s7-1500. Can you use that as a reference and let me know if you’re still running into issues?

Thanks,
-Tim

Topic closed due to inactivity.

Hello.

I have the same issue as Craig. This is my first time working with an Anybus x-gateway. We have a Siemens PLC with Profinet connection, and a Fanuc R30iB Plus controller as an Ethernet IP adapter. We see the bit changes from the Profinet side in the Anybus monitor screen. I have setted up many configurations for the Ethernet/IP Scan list, but none of them worked. The MS led blinking red and the NS led blinking green. We have no ide what is wrong or what do we wrong.

I no longer work at the client where this was installed. I can’t recall exactly what I did to get it to work. I think it was something to do with 8 vs 16 bits. One side was 2x16=32 bits where the setting was a 2 and the other side was 4x8=32 bits where the setting needed to be a 4.

I went away from using Siemens PLCs and now use Schnider. Their M261 is a cheap controller that comes default with ethernet/ip. Saves me money on robot cells.