Use Flexy To Read Tag Values From Schneider M241 PLC

I am attempting to read a couple of values out of a Schneider M241 PLC and am running into issues.

I have my Modbus IO server set up as follows

Modbus TCP Server, Ewon Server = Enabled, Modbus TCP Unit Address = 100
Topic A, Enabled, Slave Address = 1, IP Address = 10.0.0.1)

I am attempting to read data out of a couple of places in the M241 PLC.
%MD0
%MD1
%MD2
%MD3
%MD4

I have set them up the following way in the ewon values page.
Modbus, Topic A, Address = 40001D, Data Type DINT
Modbus, Topic A, Address = 40003D, Data Type DINT
Modbus, Topic A, Address = 40005D, Data Type DINT
Modbus, Topic A, Address = 40007D, Data Type DINT
Modbus, Topic A, Address = 40009D, Data Type DINT

I am getting a “No Communication” error for all tags.

This is my first time setting up tags in an ewon using a Schneider PLC so I am unfamiliar with what I am missing for the set up. Please help.

First you need to find out if the Schneider PLC is acting as a Modbus TCP Client (master) or Server (slave).

In this video from Schneider, it looks like they are setting it up as the Client:

So, if the Schneider is going to be the Client, then you have to set up the Flexy as the Server.

See: KB-0184-00 - Publish tags in Modbus TCP

After you set up the tags in the Flexy, you will be able to write to them from the Schneider.

If you are setting up the Schneider PLC as the Modbus TCP Server, you will follow this document:

AUG-0059-00 - Polling data from MODBUS TCP

I will be able to try some of this tomorrow and will update this ticket with the results.

Thanks for your help so far!

You’re welcome! The most important thing is determining which device is going to be the Client and which is going to be the Server.