Need simple tutorial and understanding errors

Hi, I have read diagnostic LED for A7504 but do not understand.
On ProfiNet side, NS: Red flashing error ( Station name, IP address, Configuration?)
On EtherNet/IP side, MS and NS Green Flashing (Incorrect IP address and Standby?)
IP address for EtherNET/IP side set to 192.168.0.254

It does not seem working. Is that because I have not put the program in both PLC ( Masters)? If not, how can I resolve the problems?

Is there a simple tutorial that can help me write programs for PLCs that communicate with across AnyBus Gateway? I am using Simatic CPU 300 and Allen Bradley ControLogix 5563? And what are the reasons for PLC to communicate with other PLC? I am new in this field.

Hello @clementyap,

The NS light should be flashing in a patter to indicating the issue is.

For the ethernet IP side it seems like no connection is active so the device is in standby. This would match as you described that the device is not added to the master yet.

I recommend taking a look at the app notes on the Files and documents page for the modules for help with setup.

https://www.anybus.com/support/file-doc-downloads/x-gateway-specific/?orderCode=AB7504

Deryck

Hi. I have followed the tutorial and I focused on only the EtherNet/IP side as the Siemens CPU-300 is not available at the moment.

Here are details what I had performed:-
Network Ports (1) at the upper and bottom are used for EtherNet(X1.1) and Profinet(X2.1) respectively. AnyBus Gateway’s IP Configuration switch is set to 192.168.0.1. Shouldn’t it be same as 192.168.2.52 as shown in the 2nd Pic? And I am quite confused with statement “To use a different subnet, set all switches to off and configure it with AnyBus IP Configurator tool.”. What are the procedures in connection before using IPconfig tool?